Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk

❮Ebook❯ ➤ Paragaea: A Planetary Romance Author Chris Roberson – Kdglass.co.uk Paragaea A Planetary Romance is the story of Akilina Leena Chirikov who shortly after launching from Star Town in the Soviet Union finds herself thrown into another dimension a world of strange sciencEbook Paragaea A Planetary Romance Author Chris Roberson Kdglasscouk Paragaea A Planetary Romance is the story of Akilina Leena Chirikov who shortly after launching from Star Town in the Soviet Union finds herself thrown into another dimension a world of strange scienc Paragaea A Planetary Romance is the story of Akilina Leena Chirikov who shortly after launching from Star Town in the Soviet Union finds herself thrown into another dimension a world of strange science and ancient mystery There she meets another time lost person from Earth Lieutenant Hieronymus Bonaventure of

The Royal Navy—who left home to fight the forces of Napoleon and never returned—and his companion Balam—outlaw prince of the jaguar men Paragaea A PDF or Bonaventure is interested only in adventure and amusement while Balam only wants distraction until the day he can reclaim his throne Having little better to do they agree to help Chirikov find a way homeIn the tradition of the planetary romances of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Leigh Brackett Paragaea is in fact a hard science fiction adventure grounded in the latest thinking in the fields of theoretical physics artificial intelligence

paragaea ebok planetary mobile romance pdf Paragaea A pdf Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookThe Royal Navy—who left home to fight the forces of Napoleon and never returned—and his companion Balam—outlaw prince of the jaguar men Paragaea A PDF or Bonaventure is interested only in adventure and amusement while Balam only wants distraction until the day he can reclaim his throne Having little better to do they agree to help Chirikov find a way homeIn the tradition of the planetary romances of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Leigh Brackett Paragaea is in fact a hard science fiction adventure grounded in the latest thinking in the fields of theoretical physics artificial intelligence

Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk Chris Roberson is a science fiction author and publisher based in Austin Texas best known for alternate history novels and short stories.

10 Comments on "Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk"

  • Dan Schwent

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookScience Fantasy at its finest Chris Roberson crafts a Planetary Romance clearly influenced by Burroughs Moorcock and othersLeena Chirikov a Russian cosmonaut from the 1960's is the heroine of the tale Her ship is pulled through a vortex shortly after takeoff and she ends up in Paragaea a very Earth like world Leena's a resourceful lady and manages to escape drowning with her survival pack intact complete with pistol and medical supplies Shortly afterwards she runs afoul of the first band of humanoids meta men she'll encounter a party of jaguar men After some tense moments she's rescued by a heroic duo reminiscent of the much revered Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser Balam's an exiled jaguar man and clearly the Fafhrd of the group while Hieronymus Bonaventure an earthman from the 19th century fills the Mouser role nicely After helping Leena the duo offers to help her find her way back to earth Along the way the meet up with a w


  • Peggy

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookDo you remember when you were a kid and you spent your weekends lost in the latest non stop uick moving sword wielding jungle trekking dinosaur chasing adventure you were watchingreading at the time? Man oh man how I loved that So you can imagine how happy I wa


  • steven

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookWritten in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Philip Jose Farmer Chris Roberson sticks to the tradition with everything except the use of his middle name The story is ripe with elements traditional to the genre right down to the cat men dog men fish men not to mention prehistoric life integrated almost seamlessly into the world and all with a scientific explanation or at least as scientific as A Princess of Mars ever wasA thoroughly enjoyable read if you enjoy a throwback to an earlier era in science fiction The only thing semi modern is the main character's original setting; all else follows the strict rules of romantic sf stories commenting off handedly on the politics of the current age A great little escape from reality almost as complete as Leena's


  • Roger Perales

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookStarted out strong and interesting but after a while it was just too repetitivethe group meets some new crazy character and gets into a crazy situation which don't add much to the story It had a solid ending but the middle just started to lose me after a while


  • Derek

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookIt's a smorgasbord of scientific romance tropes and ideas animal men lost empires ruins weird science adventurers from Earth and dinosaurs Adventure everywhere Sky pirates riding pterosaurs attacking dirigiblesI was expecting our heroes to be captured and forced into arena comba


  • Daniel Shellenbarger

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookParagaea is a modern take on the old other world genre of science fiction well science fantasy in which the protagonist is somehow transported to an Earth like world that is definitely not Earth The most famous example would probably be Burrough's A Princess of Mars and its seuels or L Frank Baum's Wizard of Oz In this case Soviet cosmonaut Akilina aka Leena Chirikov pops through a wormhole in the midst of her Vostok 7 orbit and ends up crash landing onto a strange new world called Paragaea Leena is immediately set upon by a strange race that looks like a hybrid of cats and people and is then rescued by a jaguar man named Balam and his human friend Hieronymus Bonaventure a fellow Earth native who got pulled through to Paragaea during the Napoleonic Wars during which he was serving in the Royal Navy Accompanied by these two and various others that they meet along their road Leena sets out to find a way to retu


  • Julio

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookSecond in Roberson's novels about the Bonaventue Carmody clan this rip roaring swashbuckling adventure story recalls Burroughs' John Carter of Mars Howard's Conan and winks wryly at Baum's Wizard of Oz In 1964 Cosmonaut Akilina Leena Chirikov finds herself transported to the strange world of Paragea where humans and metamen animal human hybrids wage wars and go on grand uests in a land that mixes ancient cultures and strange magical sciences Leena journeys with fellow Earther Heironymus Bonaventure and jaguar man Balam across a fantastical la


  • John

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookThis book is exactly what it bills itself as An homage to Edgar Burroughs Flash Gordon and even the Land of the Lost If you like any of these then the book will probably suit you I enjoyed it I would love to give it higher ratings but I have to be honest that it felt very linear as does some of the Burroughs that I've read It was like his Pellucidar spelling novels than John Carter Mars novels in my opinion While it won't be for those without specific tastes it will entertain those who like the fare it offers


  • Andrew

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookA Russian Cosmonaut from the 1960's finds herself on an alternate Earth uite different from the one on which she lived This story has a little bit of John Carter of Mars in it swashbuckling fun sword fights and weird creatures running around When you're in the mood to indulge in the guilty pleasure of a space opera Paragaea will satisfy your craving


  • Val

    Paragaea: A Planetary Romance PDF ☆ Paragaea: APDF ↠ PDF kdglasscouk paragaea ebok, planetary mobile, romance pdf, Paragaea A pdf, Paragaea A Planetary Romance eBookI definitely appreciated the character development and inclusion of fresh ideas to the fantasy genre and the plot was definitely attention holding However I did find myself uestioning the author's syntaxother basic writing skills and at times found the action scenes too lengthy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *